It’s not easy being green….

….to quote a certain Muppet!

I totally disagree as it is my favourite colour – so I decided to go all out and include it in this little box.

– of course then I found a lovely website where people place items of a certain colour or theme on their fireplacehttp://myblessedlife.net/2012/06/cottage-chic-summer-mantel.html

so I did!  Bring on the green…… first an original painting by my sister Mo www.mosartpage.wordpress.com , a handmade perfume bottle and a little handpainted jar.

The other end of the mantel has a tiny ceramic bunny from Circa Ceramics (check their facebook page and they will be at Frock Around the Clock at Malone House in November!!) an over the top jewellery box (thanks MO!) and finally a wee green painted tile.

Now – what will I do next time?

Leave a Reply

