Memory is a way of holding onto the things you love, the things you are, the things you never want to lose.

I think this is a great quote but I want to have more than a memory, I want a box full of things to remind me!! I wanted to let you see two boxes completed recently for a friend who wanted a unique gift for her daughter and a friend.  So armed with lots of info and some special items I made these two boxes, both very different and unique to the person they were made for. 

I thank P. for allowing me to add them to my blog, as without her permission I would not have been able to! Apparently both recipients were delighted with their one of a kind presents – lovely to hear!!

 

(Sorry for some reason this photo keeps printing sideways!!)

One Reply to “Memory is a way of holding onto the things you love, the things you are, the things you never want to lose.”

Leave a Reply

