What is Steampunk anyway?

I love the Steampunk look for my boxes but what exactly is it?  Well the definition is Victorian Science Fiction and can be used in fashion, music, home decor and so the list goes on.  Think pocket watches, goggles, gears and machinery and then add some style.  There are some great Steampunk websites to give me some inspiration and I’ve even read a few novels as well.  This tiny little box includes some Steampunk elements such as tiny watch gears in the bottle and a pocket watch.  I am still adding to my big Alice in Wonderland box so hopefully it will be ready in a week or so.

Leave a Reply

